Neolithic (2)

Image

Rock trail

Protected by Copyscape Web Plagiarism Scanner

31 July 2012

Some visitors are colliding fish, but some are sperms and stay.

I feel suddenly my Neolithic lifetime and message by the river, with the impression of axes to grind.   In the Neolithic life I knew about the heart of stone and flinty chip flake vein and water, it sang in my blood.   When I make an edge or point, it is a jewel.   It converges facets and ridges like a mountain, an emerald, a diamond.  It is a weapon.  Its target is my food and fire.   Because those facets flow and curve along the stone’s yielding paths, it is a Himalaya peak.   It is warm, it flows and throbs.   From its chafing with another, flies the spark;  the primordial hearth-fire.   I cradle in my hands the smoking tinder, like a birds nest.  As a human I carve and erode stone, like the sea does, but quicker.

Image

Sands

Conventional gems in the jewellers trade, are trapped in little velvet cases and sold into marriage.

The Stone of Life in Sadhana is chipped, sculpted, chiselled.   As the teeming decades pass, the Himalayan blade emerges, translucent, delicate, unadorned.

The Sword of Sadhana is a pencil being sharpened: alchemy’s immersion through fire and flow.

Image

River falls

**

**

 

 

 

My adventure invites fellow travellers.  I am a poet, an artist and a seer.  I welcome conversation among the PHILO SOFIA, the lovers of wisdom.

This blog is  a vehicle to promote my published work – The Sacred India Tarot (with Rohit Arya, Yogi Impressions Books) and The Dreamer in the Dream – a collection of short stories (0 Books) – along with many other creations in house.  

I write, illustrate, design and print my books.   Watch this space.

One thought on “Neolithic (2)

Leave a Reply

