2 thoughts on “jacobs ladder 1

  1. You started well but descended too fast.After archangels should be Angels,then planetary and archons,humans,animals,plants,minerals.In Buddhism it’s the same cosmology i.e. Buddha,Bodhisattvas,Arhats,Devas,Asuras,humans,etc.Likewise the Hindus and guess who..you guys.
    Nevertheless,I enjoy reading your work.Keep it up!

    • Thank you for your reminder not to “hasten the descent” (or land with a bump) but contemplate and respect the universe in all its marvels. I understand that in Buddhism are likewise levels of Bodhisattva beings. This Ladder is based on the Toledo tradition in Kabbalah, the Four Worlds (as in Ezekiel’s vision) being in fact multi-dimensional; but represented here in shorthand. The Angels for instance are within the “green circle” in my drawing – Yetzirah the world of Formation. The systems for reading the cosmos are all of great beauty.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.