A Poem: Wedding Rings

..

corwall 2011 066

..

Still at work on my next post !  which contains a few Botticelli-type sketches;  and preparing also  a new revision of my book Poems of Eclipse for ebook publishing.

Here is one of the poems  – it is called: “Wedding Rings“:

..

2 vesica

..

NOTHING TOUCHES deeper.

Flung open, the frisson
of subtle body with lovers’ rub
blends essence,
reminding me of unknown
factor and fate.
To accomodate ‘another’
builds openly the natural state.

The root of eros, seen afresh,
surfs the wave –
the danger and thrill of mating.
In crystal ball, the babe is born.
Ripples, spheres in lake
melt in meeting
rain through rings of rain ;

the lover expands
through all my space

I am the rain.

I penetrate in play,
heedless of life’s damages,
fish that into little fishes swim,
compelling the sea of waves
throughout this room
unfathomed.

Thus, wedding rings
can bring delight
or else despair: a mutual rape
where rain and fish no longer play.

Dry land is a covered well,
a dance floor null and void.

May 1999 – from Poems of Eclipse

..

vesica 3

..

..

GALLERY –
Doodlings of time-space diagrams and relationships in an old notebook (1989).
With the Lens – the inner eye –  we may view ourselves, each other and our odd combinations of confinement, co-dependency and release.

..

1 BLOG And God....

..

..

**

My adventure invites fellow travellers.  I am a poet, an artist and a seer.  I welcome conversation among the PHILO SOFIA, the lovers of wisdom.

This blog is  a vehicle to promote also my published work – The Sacred India Tarot (with Rohit Arya, Yogi Impressions Books) and The Dreamer in the Dream – a collection of short stories (0 Books). Watch this space.

Aquariel Link – When reflecting on the Lovers …

All art and creative writing in this blog is copyright © Janeadamsart 2012. May not be used for commercial purposes. May be used and shared for non-commercial means with credit to Jane Adams and a link to the web address https://janeadamsart.wordpress.com/

2 thoughts on “A Poem: Wedding Rings

  1. I like the middle of this poem a lot, particularly the action involving rings of rain and fishes. For me the poetry starts at Ripples and runs to the end. I have problems with the bit before, which seems hunkily wordy, but lacks the beauty and flow of the rest. I’m sure you don’t post your works seeking approval or criticism, but you know my annoying nature. Forgive me pleas. Love Kev

  2. Hallo Kev so nice to get your feedback from your french forest, to my dangling poem. Perhaps hunkily wordy belongs with the often state of play in life!

    I seem to remember you helped me with this poem when we went through them all, years ago – you put your specs on – and I love your annoying nature as always – happy birthday gemini to you. The verse “wedding rings can bring delight or else despair” has to me, a slight ring of your influence in my inner ear. Must dash – off to lunch now with The Bard & mustn’t be late. Will chat a bit more later …

Leave a Reply

