A Wild Mushroom Hunt

I am deeply moved by this post in Dan Riegler’s blog: a meeting in the woods, with his son coming of age. Enjoy!

Wild Mushroom hunt, a father son moment (via http://apothecarysgarden.com)

 Wild Mushroom Hunt- a Father Son Moment I have been a single father, for, well feels like, Forever. In reality only for this last incarnation the past 2 decades. There was one incarnation where I was a sculptor, then I did an incarnation as a craftsman…

One thought on “A Wild Mushroom Hunt

  1. What an enchanting tale! it took me back to my early childhood in France during the second World War when my father took my brother and i into the forest full of “ceps” thus avoiding the German army passing through the village. Huge delicious brown mushrooms home to the little people.
    They are the keepers of deep magic.

Leave a Reply

