Human Landscape: Sketches in Hampstead coffee shops & pubs

..

shelf & dancer

My blog is also an Archive – another place to store and share my drawings, paintings and sketchbooks.  Here are some bundles from roughly 2005 – 2008.  The first four “galleries” are from the same sketchbook, consecutively … roaming the streets and bars.  The fifth one is a collection of small paintings and studies from my album.  To view, click on any image.

..

..

Here are habituees of the restaurant in Kenwood House, on Hampstead Heath …

..

..

… And here, some old faithfuls in my journal, chill out …

..

..

I sketched Adolfo Barabino in 2008.  He was playing a private concert on a friend’s Bechstein.  This sketch is now on the cover of his CD, which is being brought out by Claudio Records, distributed by Naxos.  Barabino plays Chopin, with an unusually sensitive and creative touch.  Rather than the modern bravura style, he listens to the keys. Chopin himself, in salon concerts, made his audience really listen.

..

..

Putting these together, I rejoice in the human light which dances through them:  old friendships:  landscape.  The human landscape comes through everything life throws at it, jaunty and indefatigable.

..

my mother in the Quantocks

..

..

**

My adventure invites fellow travellers.  I am a poet, an artist and a seer.  I welcome conversation among the PHILO SOFIA, the lovers of wisdom.

This blog is  a vehicle to promote also my published work – The Sacred India Tarot (with Rohit Arya, Yogi Impressions Books) and The Dreamer in the Dream – a collection of short stories (0 Books). Watch this space.

aquariel link

All art and creative writing in this blog is copyright © Janeadamsart 2012-2014. May not be used for commercial purposes. May be used and shared for non-commercial means with credit to Jane Adams and a link to the web address https://janeadamsart.wordpress.com/

7 thoughts on “Human Landscape: Sketches in Hampstead coffee shops & pubs

  1. Hi Jane. I replied to you message a while back on FB but you might not have got it.
    Love your drawings on here, glad to see your stil ‘at it’.

    • Hello Wil, thanks so much for commenting. Yes I got your message on fb, but didn’t reply yet because been a bit busy. Yes, and I took a look and saw that you are still at it too! If you look down Archives or Recent Posts, you’ll find two posts marked Liverpool Art School 1968 (end of last year I think) – they are my old sketchbooks, and you’ll find yourself there, in them! So enjoy. (Another one is coming soon, with sketchbook 5). It is ever so nice to be in touch again. You on that course, had IT (the gift). I thought Ray Fields was inspiring to begin with, but he became repetitive. I’ll message you on fb soon. Love from Jane

Leave a Reply

